Re-engineered Style: Ann Taylor LOFT

8 Feb

 

Ann Taylor LOFT Look (Total: $237.50 excluding shoes):

I was browsing through Ann Taylor LOFT outfit ideas today and ran across this one. Oddly enough, I was drawn to the slim cargo pants because it’s a style I haven’t tried yet. I decided to make the cargo pants my key item since, in my opinion, pants are the most difficult piece to fit in a good fit and are versatile for outfits to come. Ideally, I would try these on in the store and wait for them to go on sale, but I figured I could recreate the rest of the outfit with less expensive items for the time being. It’s a weekend outfit, although all I would need to do to bring it into work would be to switch out the heels for some navy patent flats and wear the pants long instead of rolled up. (Because if I can’t wear it to work, what’s the point in spending so much money?!) I also took some liberties with the sweater and heels, but I think the general idea holds. Enjoy and let me know if you like it!

Pants (Ann Taylor LOFT): $59.50

Belt (Dillard’s): $17.00

Navy Flower (Etsy Shop – 4SistersCreations) $6.00

Shirt (Charlotte Russe): $15.49

Cardigan (Forever 21): $24.80

Shoes (Target): $29.99

Necklace (Target): $19.98

TOTAL: $172.76 (INCLUDING shoes!)

 

4 Responses to “Re-engineered Style: Ann Taylor LOFT”

  1. Emily February 13, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    i tried the skinny cargos when i was at macy’s… they wouldn’t go over my thighs. i am certain that it was the fault of the cargos and not the fault of my thighs.

    • Jenni February 14, 2011 at 9:22 am #

      Bummer! I plan to head over to LOFT in a couple weeks to try them on for myself. Good or bad, I will post some pics…well, unless it’s REALLY bad. 🙂

  2. Elya February 16, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    I love Ann Taylor!! I think your ensemble is amazing. Great blog 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Design Review: Ann Taylor LOFT « Engineered Style - February 20, 2011

    […] afternoon. I stopped in at Ann Taylor LOFT to try on the cargo pants I suggested as a key piece in this post. Here are the realizations I came to while determining whether to purchase […]

Leave a Reply

