Re-Engineered: Anthropologie “Habitat” Outfit

22 Feb

Okay, guys. I’m branching out. Technically, there’s no “key” piece in this re-engineered outfit. To be honest, I love the belt, but who wants to spend $38 on a green belt? Nevertheless, let’s move forward, because I love this Anthropologie outfit to pieces. And I really, really love the hat. Confession time—I’m a hat person. So now I have an excuse to buy a fedora. I don’t actually own a fedora yet, so here’s the perfect opportunity to go get one. Without further ado, here’s the original Anthro outfit:

Anthro “Habitat” Look (Total: $352 excluding shoes)

Here’s my less expensive version with an added pair of shoes, which are another obsession of mine. I wanted some espadrilles this summer, and Target just happened to oblige with a peep toe version. They come in several colors, and any color would work with this outfit, so just pick whatever works with the rest of your wardrobe. If you’ve read about me, then you know I couldn’t wear this outfit to work, but I figure a girl’s got to have a weekend, right? As always, I love you for commenting. Have a great Tuesday!

TOTAL: $148.37 (INCLUDING shoes!)

Dress (Kohl’s): $45

Sweater (Ann Taylor LOFT): $44.50—on sale for $33.38

Belt (Roxy): $16

Fedora (Nordstrom): $29

Shoes (Target): $24.99

8 Responses to “Re-Engineered: Anthropologie “Habitat” Outfit”

  1. Shannon February 22, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    Love those shoes!! I may have to pick up a pair too!

  2. Emily February 22, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    espadrilles. i think i ordered two of those last time i was out to eat, which may explain my previous comment regarding my thighs not fitting into skinny cargos… i digress.

  3. Carla February 22, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    LOVE the dress!!

    • Elya February 22, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

      I have decided we need to go shopping together lol…you hit all my fave stores!

      • Jenni February 22, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

        I like the sound of that Elya!

    • Jenni February 22, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      Carla–that dress would look amazing on you and your long legs!

  4. Linda March 21, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    you’re right, that is such a cute way to style it! love that idea! thanks!

  5. Jenifer July 11, 2017 at 9:52 pm #

    Skype has opened up its internet-centered client beta to the entire world, right after launching it largely within the Usa and U.K.
    previously this four weeks. Skype for Website also now can handle Linux and
    Chromebook for immediate online messaging connection (no voice and
    video yet, those demand a plug-in installation).

    The increase in the beta brings support for a longer list of spoken languages to help reinforce that international functionality

Leave a Reply

