Cowtown Half Marathon

28 Feb

Just wanted to share a few photos from the half-marathon (13.1 miles) I ran yesterday morning! It was warm and humid, but I managed to push through it and finish in 2:19:44. Not a personal record (PR), but I’ll take it! I was so glad my friend, Michelle, decided to join me in the run because we were both able to encourage each other throughout the race. Special props go out to the husband who cheered me on at 3 locations! John is so supportive of my running—just makes me love him all the more! He even got me to run the Cowtown 5k with him on Saturday morning! I’ll be back to a normal post on Wednesday, but this weekend has been fun and busy, and now it’s time to kick back and let my legs rest!

 

5k Finish

My Cowtown Running Partner Michelle!

Another Running Buddy, Liz!

The Runners and Supporting Husbands 🙂

4 Responses to “Cowtown Half Marathon”

  1. bearrunner February 28, 2011 at 11:17 am #

    Great photo’s, great accomplishment.. Envious of the word “Heat” in February!

  2. Elya February 28, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    How exciting! How supportive of John…super sweet. Love the pics

  3. Judi March 1, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    GREAT pics! You even look tan. Great job…I am so impressed!

  4. Jenni March 1, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    Thanks for the support! Now it’s time to pick the next race to train for (well, maybe I’ll give myself a few more days…)!

Leave a Reply

