Donation Day

4 Mar

So yesterday, I was inspired by this recent post by Madeline over at Uber Chic for Cheap.  I realized that I had a lace top in my closet that hasn’t been worn in awhile, so I decided to bring it out to play.  I’ve normally dressed this top up, but I decided to try something different today.

(Jeans: Target, Lace Top: The Limited, Jacket: Target, Belt: Aldo, Shoes: Target)

On a different note, anyone else get paranoid the days they donate blood?  I’ve decided to become a fairly regular blood donor, and even though it was my third (fourth?) time today, I still kept wondering if I ate enough breakfast, drank enough water, etc.  Truth be told, I’m pretty sure I failed in all respects for preparation today, but it still turned out okay.  I took an extra juice (they don’t mind…right?) afterward to try to make up for my nutrition deficiency, so hopefully it helps.  So friends, you get poorly lit photos because I arrived home just before sunset, but we can all feel good because it was for a worthy cause!

P.S. I didn’t realize until just now that most of my outfit today is from Target.  I think that’s because I get distracted while grocery shopping!

One Response to “Donation Day”

  1. Libby March 4, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Hi Jenni! Cute outfit! And I love that most of your outfit is from Target. That’s where I find good deals too! I was thinking thought that it is a good thing I don’t grocery shop there b/c I would get way too distracted!

Leave a Reply

