Spring Wish List

7 Mar

Do you have a spring wish list? Ever since reading this post from Kendi Everyday about the best way to shop to create a working closet, I’ve been keeping a list in my head about what pieces I really want to purchase. I’m always on the lookout for a good deal, but too often, I’ve been caught buying things that are a great deal but have no place in my wardrobe. Is it really a great deal if it just hangs in the closet after being worn once? So this season, I’ve decided to be more deliberate. Here’s a collage of a few of the items I’ve been looking for:

Boyfriend Blazer (Example: Kohl’s)

Striped Shirts (Example: Ann Taylor LOFT)

Military / Cargo Shirts (Example: Old Navy)

Tan Cutout Wedges (Example: DSW)

Long Simple Gold Necklace (Example: Fossil)

Floral Print Accessories (Example: Target Shoes)

Summer Skirts (Examples: Gap and Old Navy)

Black Jeggings (Example: Dillard’s)

I can already make 3 or 4 outfits just out of the clothes in these photos, so I think I’m finally learning (hopefully!) what to do. Now I just have to stick to the plan!  Speaking of that, confession time…I went shopping this weekend and bought 3 of these items.  Can you guess which ones?  There’s a $5 Starbucks gift card in it for the first person who does.  And no calling John to rummage through my closet to figure it out!  And while you’re thinking about it, let me know what’s on your spring wish list!

8 Responses to “Spring Wish List”

  1. Elya March 7, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    Blazer necklace wedges lol Starbucks of course im giving it a shot

  2. Judi March 7, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    Great ideas. What would you suggest for a black blazer and jeans? My guess for your purchases besides a Sonic drink, are the black leggings, floral acc (shoes?) and the cargo shirt! I’m tasting that skim mocha already!

    • Jenni March 8, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

      Well, I will need to do an outfit on a black blazer and jeans! They are so classic that it will be a cute and easy look!

  3. Chelle Snell March 8, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Tan cutout wedges, summer skirts, military /cargo shirt

  4. Kathryn March 12, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    First off, I’m LOVING the blog Jenni!! I may need to hire you as my personal stylist 🙂 Okay so now to your challenge…it’s a tricky one! I’m thinking the cargo shirt, the necklace and the skirt because they are my favorite! Where did you find the yellow skirt at? I dont see it listed at the bottom…

    • Jenni March 13, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

      Thanks, Kathryn! Good try on the guesses–you were correct about the cargo shirt and the jean skirt but not the necklace. 🙂 Although that necklace is still on my list! The yellow skirt is from the Gap. Isn’t it great?

  5. Jennifer March 14, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    I really like that necklace! See I read your blog!!! 🙂

    • Jenni March 14, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

      Yeah, I was starting to wonder, Jennifer! Hehe, thanks for the comment, so now I know you’re telling the truth!

Leave a Reply

