Design Consultation: Express Striped Racerback Tank

9 Mar

Striped Racerback Tank (Express)

My lovely friend, Shannon, asked for accessory suggestions for some recent summer tops she just purchased from Express. We’ll start with this striped selection, and I decided to take it one step further and do a whole outfit. I’m honored for this opportunity since Shannon is such a stylish gal already. Without further ado, here it is:

Striped Racerback Tank (Express): $19.90 (+ buy one, get one half off!)

Belted Cinch Waist Skirt (Old Navy): $19.50 (Almost sold out online but should be available in stores)

Braided Gladiator Sandal (Wet Seal): $19.80

Framed Pendant Necklace (Forever 21): $6.80

Shimmering Beaded Bracelet (Forever 21): $6.80

Bohemian Trio Earring Set (Forever 21): $3.80 (You get 3 different pairs!!)

TOTAL: $76.60

I know, I know…I already used this skirt in the last post! I couldn’t resist because I’m loving high waisted skirts this season and Shannon will have legs for miles in it. I’m also loving long, simple pendant necklaces, and coral or turquoise will always be a classic choice. Lastly, Shannon loves flats, so I chose a gladiator sandal that will be easy to walk in for all the summer festivals she’s sure to enjoy. What do you think? Is this something you would wear this summer?

(AND, congrats to Michelle for guessing my recent purchases correctly in the 3/7 post! You get a Starbucks gift card!)

One Response to “Design Consultation: Express Striped Racerback Tank”

  1. Shannon March 9, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    I LOVE IT!!!! And I never would have come up with ANY of this myself. I was like, ummm, jeans? And ummm, a necklace? And thanks for giving me flats. You know how to make my feet happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

