Sole Sourced: Kohl’s (This One’s For You, Mom!)

16 Mar

So I got to thinking that my mom’s pretty great (okay, really great!), and she asked me a few weeks ago for outfit ideas that go with a black blazer and jeans. I haven’t featured it yet, mostly because there are just so many ways to work with a black blazer and jeans, and I needed a bit of inspiration. I got to thinking about it last night, and decided to go with something that’s both trendy and classic, just like my mom. I’ve owned a similar variation of this outfit for a few years, and I love it every time I wear it. I love seeing the slightly longer length of a tunic beneath a blazer. The tunic can be seen from all angles, making you look as good from the back as you do from the front! So enjoy and let me know how YOU wear a blazer with jeans!


Black Blazer (Kohl’s): $34.99

Jeans (Kohl’s): $32.99 (But let’s be honest, do you really NEED another pair of jeans?)

Floral Tunic (Kohl’s): $19.99

Peep Toe Flats (Kohl’s): $18.99

Bracelet (Kohl’s): $7.80

Beaded Necklace (Kohl’s): $13.00

TOTAL: $127.76 ($94.77 if you ditch the jeans for a pair already in your closet!)



11 Responses to “Sole Sourced: Kohl’s (This One’s For You, Mom!)”

  1. Judi March 16, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Awww, that’s so nice. Thanks for the sweet words. I do like the flower on the blazer lapel…maybe I could find one at Sam Moon to add to my blazer! Also, do you suggest the flowered top to wear under the blazer or just to wear with jeans? I’d love to see what the long top looked like under the blazer! Maybe I’ll have to go to Kohl’s a try it for myself. Thanks for the ideas!

  2. Elya March 16, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    I have never tried a blazer with jeans. Mostly because I can’t wear it for work, but I love this look! Ill have to look for a place that has petite sizes

  3. Shannon March 16, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Cute! I love the tunic top!!

  4. Shannon March 16, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    Side note: you need to stop posting so many great outfits. It’s not helping my budget. 😉

    • Jenni March 17, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

      Well, thanks for the complement! I’m glad you’re enjoying it, and good luck in your resistance to buying everything. It’s tough for me too!

  5. Nick March 17, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Jenni, I feel your blog is fairly one sided. I think you should include some male fashion for your guy readers. Maybe you can use that darling husband of yours as a model (you’re welcome John).

    • John March 17, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

      @Nick: I’m very tempted to hack in to Jenni’s account just to delete your comment;)

      • Jenni March 17, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

        Wait a second, you DID hack into my account! 😉 Point taken, Nick…I’ll start working on him to jump on the other side of the camera!

  6. Emily March 19, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    I second the idea of putting some guy fashions to the test. I vote to try anything in the shade of pink first. Your welcome John.

  7. Elya March 20, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Wow I actually really like that..guys fashion. Robbie agreed to let me try my eye for him so more ideas would be awesome.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sole Sourced: Anthropologie « Engineered Style - July 7, 2011

    […] all you have time for while shopping!  Typically, I’ve chosen inexpensive stores, such as Kohl’s or Forever 21 for these posts since it’s quite plausible to pick up an entire outfit under $100 […]

Leave a Reply

