Groundbreaking – Time to VOTE!

18 Mar

Are you guys ready to give me some much needed input?! I hope so! I’ve transitioned to a new construction project, and Monday is the groundbreaking. Truth be told, I don’t normally attend these, so I’m looking forward to the opportunity! And as you may know, I don’t have many opportunities to wear a dress to work…so I’m taking it! (And, for once, I’m NOT the person in the bright orange safety vest!) Now this is where you come in—I’ve decided to get a new dress because my current wardrobe does not contain much in the “work approved” dress category. I’d like something timeless since I won’t get many opportunities to wear it. AND, I want you to decide which outfit you like better!

VS

OPTION 1

Black Dress (Target): $29.99

Red Shoes (DSW): $39.95

Floral Cardigan (Kohl’s): $23.99

Silver Necklace (Kohl’s): $18.20

Red Stud Earrings….Hmmm. Kohl’s is sold out, but now I’m in love, so I’m going to have to do some searching!!

OPTION 1 TOTAL: $ 112.13

(Total to me using similar items already in my closet: $72.18)

OPTION 2

Patterned Dress (Kohl’s): $39.99

Green Sweater (Macy’s): $24.99

Black Shoes (DSW): $54.99

Earrings (Kohl’s): $11.20

TOTAL: $131.17

(Total to me using similar items already in my closet: $51.19)

Thanks for your help!  I also apologize that some of these items are a bit more expensive than I would prefer.  For items already in my closet, I chose things that closely resembled them instead of ones for the best price.

2 Responses to “Groundbreaking – Time to VOTE!”

  1. Shannon March 18, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    Option one! I LOVE all of it! Especially the dress and red shoes!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Finally…the Results! « Engineered Style - March 28, 2011

    […] week later, I’m finally posting what I wore to the Groundbreaking!  A quick recap of the […]

Leave a Reply

