Finally…the Results!

28 Mar

A week later, I’m finally posting what I wore to the Groundbreaking!  A quick recap of the options:

Again, thanks for the votes–since it was a tie, I still ended up making the decision. This ended up being a bit more complicated for a number of reasons:

  1. The patterned dress wasn’t available at Kohl’s. (I did order it, but not in time!)
  2. The solid black dress at Target required alterations. (I need to remember that A-line is my friend when it comes to alterations.)
  3. The pattered sweater was not as pretty in person…in fact, it looked somewhat low quality.
  4. The red earrings were at Kohl’s (yea!) but looked ginormous on my little ears (bummer!)

Thus, modifications were made, but I think it turned out well. I found another black dress at Target (on clearance even!). It has cap sleeves, and since it was such a warm day last Monday, I didn’t even need the sweater. Plus, I re-mixed it for church yesterday, and husband told me he really liked it. Which, let’s face it, is really icing on the cake…and the cake.

Dress (Target), Shoes (DSW – Similar), Necklace (Kohl’s),

Earrings (Kohl’s), Bracelet (Gift – Similar)

The local stray decided that this was an opportune time to say hello.

The Re-Mix

 

Re-mix: Dress (Target), Sweater (Old Navy – Similar), Shoes (Palladium—although I did NOT spend this much on them), Tights (Kohl’s), Necklace (Dunno – Similar), Earrings (Gift – Similar)

P.S. The patterned dress arrived yesterday, and I really like it too! Turns out it has a lot of blue in it, which I didn’t see online but was a pleasant surprise. So I guess both sides won since I’m sure I’ll wear it soon too.

3 Responses to “Finally…the Results!”

  1. gmomj March 28, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    The remix is great!
    You are so cute!

  2. Carla March 28, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    aren’t red shoes great?? I love wearing mine – gives it that pop of color.
    Great dress and great remix outfit!

  3. Shannon March 30, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    I LOVE that dress! Both looks! Adorable!

Leave a Reply

