Design Consultation: Express Bubble Sleeve Top

30 Mar

Hello, friends! I have another request from Shannon for an outfit idea for an Express top she recently purchased. I’ve seen a lot of flare looks this Spring, so I decided to go that route. Plus, I don’t currently own any flare jeans, so this idea stretches me a bit too. The fedora is once again, something I love, love, love. It wasn’t on my earlier Spring Wish List, but it is now!

Let me know if you are looking for some specific outfit ideas—I’d love to see what I can find to help!

P.S. Sorry the jeans are a bit pricey—I really wanted a dark wash because it helps make it universally flattering, and it was hard to find!

Top (Express): $29.90 (Buy One, Get One Half Off)

Flare Jeans (ASOS): $43.03

Necklace (Fossil): $25.00

Fedora (Urban Outfitters): $24.00

Shoes (Target): $29.99

Bracelet (Target): $16.99

TOTAL: $168.91

(I admit, I went for a specific look this time, so it’s more expensive than normal!)

4 Responses to “Design Consultation: Express Bubble Sleeve Top”

  1. Shannon March 30, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    So fun!! Do you think I can rock a fedora? I think I need to try! I love those jeans, and expensive? Girl, I usually buy Sevens, so those are a steal. 🙂

    • Jenni March 31, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

      You could definitely rock a fedora. With your dark wavy hair, a light fedora is really going to look great on you! And glad the jeans aren’t too pricey. I’m a sucker for expensive and / or tailored jeans since a good fit is SO hard to find!

  2. Emily March 30, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Ok, that is super cute. Love it. BUT I am jealous that an outfit hasn’t yet been highlighted by my stylist for me… but Shannon has made an appearance on here twice now! I need way more help than her!

    • Jenni March 31, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

      I see, Emily. Well, we’ll have to do something about that. 😉 I have ideas for you in my head right now, just need to do a little window shopping to find just the right combo! Don’t worry, it’s coming!

Leave a comment