The Effects of Sleep Deprivation

6 Apr

As a result of several very long days at work, here are a few things that have happened to me in the past 24 hours (for your amusement, of course!):

  1. When ordering dinner Tuesday night, I repeatedly ordered the “Tuscon” salad (think Tuscon, Arizona) when in reality it was the TuscAn salad. No wonder that guy was confused.
  2. I drove across the DFW metroplex at midnight and made it home in a record breaking 30 minutes flat. (It’s normally a good 50-60 minutes in light traffic)
  3. I forgot my purse at work.
  4. I left for work this morning, realized I needed to get gas, then finally realized I forgot my purse. Insert subsequent phone calls to husband trying to figure out how I am going to pay for said gas. I end up turning the car around and searching the office for a spare credit card. The coin jar was my backup, but thankfully I found the credit card.
  5. Midway through the 70 minute morning commute, I look in the mirror and realize I only put on my foundation this morning and nothing else. No blush, no mascara, no lipstick, nothing. Oops.

What do you think—should I go to bed early tonight? Don’t worry—I am headed that way! In the meantime, check out this outfit from LOFT. It makes me want to buy a pair of shorts, or at least try them on!

2 Responses to “The Effects of Sleep Deprivation”

  1. Judi April 7, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    I certainly hope the rest of your day yesterday went better than its beginning! Also hope you’re able to see the Dr. and will feel better soon!

  2. Shannon April 7, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    You poor thing! I had to laugh about the change jar though. I think you should have done it just to see the look on the poor attendant’s face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

