Fashion Expansion: Cross-Body Bags

20 Apr

Okay, so cross-body bags have *technically* been around forever, but they are making a big comeback this season. And why not?! They are hands-free and effortlessly chic. So pull it out again from the back of your closet (you know you have a stack of purses back there!) and re-style it this spring. I, surprisingly, do not have one…probably due to the several moves I’ve made over the past 5 years. So I’ve been looking and picked up #4 (below) this past weekend because I was so impressed with its quality (super soft!) and go-with-everything bone color. I think husband is happy I decided on a spring bag that’s not Coach, although hypothetically speaking, if I were choosing a spring Coach bag, it would be the kristen leather hippie bag. Okay, enough of the daydreaming—what do you think of the bags below? There are so many trends going on this season (flower patterns, bold colors, bows, tassels, chains, etc.) that I tried to capture most of them in cross-body bag ideas below. What’s your favorite? Do you already own one? How would you style it? I need your ideas!

1 – Multi Coloured Straw Cross Body Bag (TopShop): $44.00

2 – Pink Floating Meadow Print Cross Body Mini Bag (TopShop): $25.00

3 – Candie’s Maisy Bow Cross-Body Handbag (Kohl’s): $15.60

4 – Merona Crossbody – Bone (Target): $24.99 (Out of Stock Online—check your local Target!)

5 – LPLP Linea Pelle Crossbody Handbag – Blue (Target): $19.99 

6 – Vecchiarelli Bag (Aldo): $30

2 Responses to “Fashion Expansion: Cross-Body Bags”

  1. Elya Cervantes April 20, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    I like #4&5 best! I am actually thinking of getting a Vera one 🙂

    • Jenni April 27, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

      What a great idea! I can’t believe I didn’t include a Vera Bradley bag. I love them too!

Leave a Reply

