Weekend Update

25 Apr

Good morning, lovelies!  Hope you had a wonderful Easter weekend celebrating our Risen King!  We surely did–my favorite part of the service on Sunday was a song with the words “My God is not dead! He is surely alive, living inside me, roaring like a lion!” I need to find that song to listen to more often!  Loved it!

Also, my parents decided to come visit for a couple weeks, starting this past Friday!  You’ll have to forgive me if my posts are a bit shorter while they are here…we want to have as much fun as possible during their visit!  They’re also helping us with some home improvement projects, so you just might get a sneak peak into our domestic life soon.

Okay, without further ado, here’s a quick look at a trip we took to the Botanic Gardens on Saturday.  That place is beautiful!  I see many picnics there in my future.  Who’s in?

Dress (Kohl’s), Necklace (Kohl’s), Sandals (Target-similar), Purse (Target)

2 Responses to “Weekend Update”

  1. Emily April 25, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    that looks SO beautiful! i want to visit there too!! hello to your parents for me!

    • Jenni April 27, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

      Yes, I can’t believe I worked so close to it for almost 2 years and never visited!

Leave a Reply

