Easter Sunday

27 Apr

Let’s pretend I wrote this on Monday since that’s closer to Easter….

Growing up, did anyone else get new Easter dresses every year? It was always so fun going to church in a new dress every year. I always felt like I was “dressing up” for God, celebrating the Resurrection of Christ. If there was ever an occasion for celebration, Easter would be it! I decided to do that again this year, and it was a lot of fun. I’ve been inspired by all the flowery skirts and dresses around the fashion blogosphere (WhatIWore, Selective Potential, Kendi Everyday), so much so that I’ve invested in a few of my own this year. I’m now ready to tackle the Texas summer! Should be better than all the capris I wore last year (HOT!). Plus, let’s face it.  I’m going to need something other than capris to get the white out of my legs.  

What do you think? What are you investing in for the summer months? Do you already have a great summer wardrobe? I’d love to hear about the key pieces in your own wardrobe!

(Dress: Kohl’s, Shoes: Steve Madden-similar, Necklace: Fossil,Sweater:Target-similar, Belt: Gift-similar)

Love this cutie!


4 Responses to “Easter Sunday”

  1. Stephanie April 27, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    I’m so with you on buying dresses! I can’t stop myself. I’ve had some great luck in the past at Kohl’s and my new favorite is Francesca’s. It’s a boutique-type store with amazing jewelry, gifts, purses, and clothes! You should definitely check it out! Oh, and very affordable. http://www.francescascollections.com

    Keep up the great work, Jenni!!!

  2. Jenni April 28, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    I love Francesca’s too! Such a great store! Their jewelry is my favorite! I haven’t checked out their clothes much, but I will now!

  3. Mom May 4, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Yes, the summery dress looked great on you for Easter. It was fun to see you sitting on “dad’s” swing! I’m looking for dresses but know that I’ll need sleeves or a sweater since Michigan summers are a lot less warm than Texas!

  4. Inez May 13, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    Love your dress! The ruffles! The green cardi bolero paired with it is beautiful. Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

