Everybody, Everywear: Florals

10 May

Random question of the day: Do you close your eyes when you sneeze? I do. Does everyone? I ask this because with all these allergies, I often sneeze on my drive home…and subsequently close my eyes for a split second while driving. I know I’m crazy, but it makes me nervous because I drive with other crazy Texas drivers on very busy freeways! Anyway, I assumed everyone closed their eyes when sneezing, but then I remembered that my soccer coach always called me out on closing my eyes when heading a ball—apparently not everyone does that! So now it’s got me wondering…

Anyway, I decided to join in this month’s Everybody, Everywear. I picked up this floral shirt for a steal at Banana Republic. It’s ended up being a great purchase. I’ve been able to remix it in several ways already. Enough about that, check out how everyone else is wearing it at Everybody, Everywear!

Florals | Everybody, Everywear

(Jeans:Target – similar, Jacket:Buckle – similar, Shirt:Banana Republic – similar, Shoes:Target – similar, Belt: NY&Co – similar)

6 Responses to “Everybody, Everywear: Florals”

  1. Cate May 11, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    I always close my eyes when I sneeze – I even got into a car accident because of it! Great shirt.:)

    • Jenni May 11, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

      Thanks, Cate! So you are saying my fears are justified about a car accident? Oh no!

  2. Nick May 11, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Everyone closes their eyes when they sneeze. Its your natural reaction to a sneeze so you don’t get snot and spit in your eyes.
    BTW I am still waiting on Johns photo shoot.

    • Jenni May 11, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

      Are you making that up, miss Emily? Because you know how gullible I am, and I will believe you!!

  3. Emily May 12, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Nick left that last message. I thought your eyes would pop out if you sneeze with them open.

  4. Inez May 13, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Love this outfit. The floral underneath the criss-cross stripes is cute. The slim white belt with matching white shoes is super cute.

Leave a Reply

