This is what I wear when I don’t know what to wear.

6 Jun

There is just something about khakis, a button-up, and a jean jacket that will always work.  I bought this jean jacket several years ago, and it’s been a great investment.  Never mind that it was 100 degrees today.  I still needed a jacket inside!  So, what’s your go-to look?  I’m always looking for more ideas on how to rock classic looks!  Send me an email at engineeredstyle (at) gmail (dot) com with your look!  I’d love to feature some other lovely ladies for a change!

P.S. I’ve been sportin’ the center part the last couple of days thanks to this rockstar.  It’s nice to try out a (super) old style from high school.  But thinking back on how oh-so-long-ago that was makes me wonder if I should surfer-roll my jeans now too.

(Khakis: Old Navy, Jean Jacket: Talbots- similar, Shirt: Banana Republic-similar, Belt:??, Shoes: Gianni Bini @ Dillards – similar, Earrings: Gift)

3 Responses to “This is what I wear when I don’t know what to wear.”

  1. Posky June 6, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

    I love classic looks. My entire closet is filled with vintage dress clothes and modern day dress clothes (mens fashion doesn’t change much) with a large number of random second hand shirts and shoes from before 1988. Every once in a while, I feel like I take an outfit to crazytown but It’s fun. One day soon people will call me a trend setter for wearing suspenders and bowies with rolled up selves.

    I like your outfit. Comfortable, classic and a nod to fun.

    A lot of people are rolling up their jeans these days (not surfer style though- cuff style). I’ve been seeing a lot of sock.

    • Jenni June 7, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      Yeah, I’ve been seeing the cuff jeans and socks a lot lately–on guys especially! I like that it looks funky and polished at the same time.

  2. Vanessa, Take only Memories June 7, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Very cute blouse!

Leave a Reply

