Re-Engineered: Gap White Jeans

8 Jun

Has anyone been able to find white jeans somewhere OTHER than Gap? I haven’t! So while I don’t like the almost $60 price tag, I do believe that Gap has good, quality jeans with the market cornered on white jeans. I still wouldn’t pay $60 because they constantly have sales, so I doubt anybody is paying full price (and if you are, STOP!).

All that rambling aside, I decided to “Re-Engineer” a Gap outfit around their white jeans.It reduces the cost by a third AND includes a gold watch.  What do you think? This is such a simple, versatile look that I know you could rock. P.S. I actually like the AE top better…a tie that resembles a scarf but without the heat? Um, yes please.

Gap Outfit TOTAL: $213.90 (Excluding Watch)

Halter Top (American Eagle): $24.50

White Jeans (Gap): $59.50

Yellow Belt (ASOS): $11.08

Gold Watch (Kohl’s): $16.99

Espadrilles (Target): $29.99

TOTAL: $142.06 (Including Watch!)

5 Responses to “Re-Engineered: Gap White Jeans”

  1. Robin June 8, 2011 at 11:33 am #

    You’re not going to believe this, but not long ago I had made it my quest in life to find white jeans. I looked in every store I went, online and struck out every time. But I finally ended up finding some–at Wal-Mart. $18. I don’t know if they are still there (this was a few months ago) but it might be worth a look! Good luck on your hunt!

    • Jenni June 9, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      Well, you are not going to believe this…but after I wrote this post I stopped by a thrift store and found a pair of straight leg white jeans…in my size (crazy!)…AND for $1.50! I think they may be a Walmart or Kohl’s brand…either way, I’m thrilled!

  2. Carla June 8, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    LOVE this outfit! great for the summer. i may need to head on down to Gap for these jeans (or elsewhere) and to AE for that top (it’s super cute!).

    • Jenni June 9, 2011 at 9:43 am #

      I don’t typically shop at AE, but this top is great! I see it in my future too! Glad you like the outfit–I love the bright belt too because it can be worn again and again to spice up an outfit.

  3. Shannon June 9, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    I love that halter top! Great find!

Leave a Reply

