It's a Monday.

13 Jun

Happy Monday.  I wore this outfit last week to Lifegroup (aka Church Small Group).  We’re between studies at the moment, so John and I decided to use the evening as an opportunity for the group to get to know each other better (we happen to be the dictators leaders).  Turns out it was an opportunity for me to get to know John better.  We played a version of The Newlywed Game where you answers questions about your spouse.  I was asked “What piece of your clothing does your husband least like?”  Hmmmmm, I’m always SUPER fashionable (especially in my baggy sweatpants and tshirts), so I was at a loss.  John doesn’t always agree with my outfit selections, but to be honest, he’s not all that concerned about them.  So, I guessed…. “Skinny jeans?” figuring that they are a bit trendy and oh, I happen to be wearing them at the moment.  His response?  “Sometimes you wear big hair accessories and I don’t like them.”  Huh?  Did not see that one coming!  So now I will be nixing my idea to use the flower pin below as a hair pin.   I know you’re all terribly disappointed.

Hope you have a great week!  We just got our building permit for the new construction project I’m on (yea!!), so it should be an eventful week for me as we finally break ground!

(Jeans: Banana Republic, Shirt: Gap, Blazer: Old Navy, Necklace & Pin: Kohl’s, Earrings & Bracelet: Gift, Shoes: Target)

10 Responses to “It's a Monday.”

  1. Shannon June 13, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    That made me laugh so hard! Guys come up with some of the funniest things. Also, please post more outfits with that necklace. I bought one that’s really similar, and I never know what to wear it with.

    • Jenni June 15, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

      Well, I’m glad I’m not the only one who thinks this necklace is a challenge! It sat in my closet for quite awhile, and now I’ve been randomly putting it with outfits to see what all it looks good with. So yes, I’ll post more photos wearing it!

  2. John June 13, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Throwing me under the fashion bus I see!

    • Jenni June 15, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

      Only because I love you. 😉

  3. Emily June 13, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    SUPER CUTE!
    i think John would appreciate large hair accessories more if you made your hair more Texas big.

    • Jenni June 15, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

      Yes, that’s probably true! I went for a free “hair consult” at John Freida on Friday morning, and I got BIG Texas hair there. Now I just need to work on doing it myself! Tee-hee!

  4. Elya June 13, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    I’m loving the blazer. Very cute outfit

    • Jenni June 15, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

      Thanks, Elya! Me + Blazer = Happy Girl (Now if only the 100 degree heat would cooperate so I wouldn’t need to roast!)

  5. Anne June 15, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Too cute – love the simple lines of everything with the fabulous flower & wedges thrown in. And the lip color too!

    • Jenni June 15, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

      The lip color is a work in progress. I wear it out more little by little so I can get used to it! I’m typically a chapstick only girl, so bright lips is a fun change!

Leave a Reply

