Everybody, Everywear: Lace!

15 Jun

Here’s what I wish I wore today.

Here is what I actually wore today.

And here is why.

(Khaki Pants: Gap – similar, Skirt: Gap, Lace Top: The Limited – similar, Gold Tank: NY&Co – similar, Jean Jacket: Talbots – similar, Belt: NY&Co – similar, Necklace: F21, Ring: F21, Fedora: Target, Gold Flats: Target, and Wedges: Target, Boots: Red Wing Shoes – similar)

Yea!  The construction project has begun!  (I do have to say, while long pants and boots are practical….they are hot in 100 degree weather!) Lucky for me, I wasn’t outside ALL day, but just a walk around the site will leave anybody sweating!  Now go check out the other great stylings with lace at Everybody, Everywear!

Lace | Everybody, Everywear

9 Responses to “Everybody, Everywear: Lace!”

  1. jane folkert June 15, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    love that orange vest thing:) definitely a FASHION STATEMENT–lol cute ideas here!!!

    • Jenni June 15, 2011 at 8:37 am #

      I agree–the orange vest goes with absolutely everything in my closet!

  2. Linda W June 15, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    ha! I love both outfits! The blue skirt and lace looks so polished. As does your summer white outfit. Both work very well!
    Thanks for joining us at EBEW!

    • Jenni June 15, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

      Thanks, Linda! It definitely presents a challenge to HAVE to wear pants and flats everyday, but it’s fun!

  3. Anne June 15, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    The first outfit is adorable (those wedges!)… but I love that you kept the lace top on even though you had to do pants & construction site gear. Awesome.

    • Jenni June 15, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

      The wedges are my current favorite…they came in the mail about a week ago, and I’m wearing them every chance I get!

  4. Firesparx June 17, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    I’m an engineer too and I can feel your pain! My job is mostly desk-y but at any moment I can get called out to the field to inspect something. Makes it tricky to decide what to wear in the morning. Engineering is a hard profession to dress for because you have to look professional in meetings but then you muck around in the construction site.

    Love the hat (the fedora, not the hard hat)!

    • Jenni June 17, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

      Yea! Love hearing from other engineers! And yes, it’s hard to transition from a professional meeting to a field check in the same day!

  5. Michelle August 12, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    This is flipping hysterical.

Leave a Reply

