Weekend Fun: DFW Blogger Meet-up

20 Jun

Hope everyone was able to give a little extra love to the fathers in your life this weekend!  I know it made me wish I could have taken a trip up to Michigan to give my own dad a big hug!  I did have some fun on my own, though, at a DFW Blogger Meet-up.  We did a little shopping at Charming Charlies and had lunch together!  It was great to meet other local bloggers and hear their perspectives on life, blogging, and fashion.

(Julie @ rosy + tart, Elissa @ Dress With Courage, Katie @ Fashion Dinosaur,

Janell @ Fashionable You, Jessica @ Splendiferous Inclinations, Me)

I didn’t realize my wedges would make me an Amazon among these lovely ladies.  Hah!  Pretty sure this is the first time I’ve been the tallest in the group!  Guess I need to wear those wedges more often.

Some more photos from the day:

My purchase of the day.  I am such a sucker for hats!

(Photos above courtesy of Julie @ rosy + tart and her NEW camera!)

(Dress: Target, Shoes: Target, Belt: Aldo, Necklace: Fossil, Tank: Gap, Earrings: Gift)

P.S. This Target dress is so versatile!  I got it in a pattern, but Kendi and Liz work it in olive green too!

2 Responses to “Weekend Fun: DFW Blogger Meet-up”

  1. Ruby Girl June 21, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    adorable dress! looks like a blast. can’t wait for our little minneapolis fashion blogger meet up coming up soon!! 🙂 ❤ EverRubyGirl.blogspot.com

  2. Anne June 24, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    Yes, this is the same dress included in my 30 items, but in a different color. Love it in blue too! And still love those wedges…

    Looks like a fun meetup. We have a Charming Charlie’s store in my area that I’ve walked by a few times and clearly need to actually go in.

Leave a Reply

