Laundry Day

21 Jun

I need to stop folding laundry in the dark.  I also need to stop getting dressed in the dark.  And lastly, I need to look at my socks prior to 2 o’clock in the afternoon.  Hope you had better luck getting dressed today that I did!

7 Responses to “Laundry Day”

  1. Firesparx June 21, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Cute shoes! (Not the point of the post I know…) I’m currently shoe-less thanks to my favourite new shoes not being as broken-in as I thought this morning. Good thing I have a solid desk and no-one can see my feet!

    • Jenni June 21, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

      Ah yes, the “These-are-totally-broken-in-enough-to wear-today” followed by the “These-things-are-killing-me-they-need-to-come-off-right-now”. I know it well.

  2. Nicole at Mommy Moxie June 21, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Okay, I admit, I giggled. Who hasn’t done that?!?

    • Jenni June 21, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

      Glad it’s not just me! I’m pretty sure it happened because I only had 2 socks left in the basket…didn’t realize I have a house full of orphan socks already!

  3. Judi June 21, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    That is funny…I agree with all your resolutions! Or, your mom should come and fold your laundry!

    • Jenni June 21, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

      You are always welcome to come do laundry. I can pay you with hugs and cuddling from the kitties.

  4. Emily June 22, 2011 at 6:29 am #

    Hehehehe….I’ve done that too:) It’s barely noticeable though, so that’s good!

Leave a Reply

