Design Consultation: Summer Weekends

27 Jun

One of the best things about summer fashion is that it’s meant to be easy. Especially in Texas, layers are unnecessary and often impractical. So when my friend, Elya, asked me for some ideas for easy, comfortable weekend wear, I knew summer was the perfect time to try it out!

Elya already has a great sense of fashion, but she was looking for some fresh ideas. Isn’t she lovely? Plus, she has such a cute family. She writes her own blog about many thoughts and musings, so you should go say hello to her!

{source}

{Jillian Zamora Photography}

Onward. I decided to use re-mixed accessories for these outfits since we all live on a budget. Let’s just say I may or may not be over my clothing budget this month…so Elya, you get the benefits of my current frugality.

P.S. Elya really likes headbands (see her post on it here), so I decided to incorporate a hair accessory!

{F21 Top, Old Navy Skirt, Aldo Shoes, Kohl’s Necklace, Target Flower Hair Pin, TOTAL: $68.43}

{Old Navy Top, Old Navy Shorts, Aldo Shoes, Kohl’s Necklace, Target Flower Hair Pin, TOTAL: $77.13}

{Target Dress, Topshop Belt, Aldo Shoes, Target Flower Hair Pin, TOTAL: $63.49}

If you bought all 3 of these outfits, the total would be $152.87. Not bad, right?

3 Responses to “Design Consultation: Summer Weekends”

  1. Elya June 27, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    I love these outfits! I can’t wait to go shopping these are so me ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you so much

  2. Tori June 27, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Very cute outfits! Great summer ideas ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 14: Copy Cat « Engineered Style - August 29, 2011

    […] out with a new pair of shorts (on sale, of course…I actually posted an outfit idea with them here!). ย The always lovely Kendi wears them so well, so I picked this look to copy as part of […]

Leave a Reply

