Weekend Wedding

29 Jun

Lately I’ve been pushing myself to take more photos (why is that difficult?). I got the perfect opportunity to take a lot at Saturday’s wedding of the daughter of our friends, Mark and Cheryl. Mark and Cheryl were some of the first people we met when we moved to Texas and much of the reason we felt so welcome. Saturday was a beautiful day for a lovely wedding, surrounded by family and friends, focused on Christ, elegant and joyous. Congratulations to Kara and Will!

Without further ado, get ready for photo overload.  Oh, and I think this wedding had some of the most stylish guests I’ve seen at a wedding.  These Texans know how to dress!

Photo Booth fun with Julie!

Hot Husband

(Dress: Kohl’s, Belt: NY&Co, Shoes: Target, Necklaces: Fossil and F21, Earrings: Gift)

4 Responses to “Weekend Wedding”

  1. Carla June 29, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    love that dress – perfect for Texas summers!

    • Jenni July 1, 2011 at 11:16 am #

      Thanks, Carla! So true–I’ve been loving dresses and skirts this summer….so hot for so early in the year!

  2. Liz July 6, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Lovely Kohl’s dress! It’s so whimsical 🙂

  3. Sorren July 7, 2011 at 5:26 am #

    I have a wedding to go to this weekend and now I have my sights set on your dress! I love it, it’s so pretty and perfect for the summer and looks great with your dressy wedges (which I also want…) sigh. I suppose I will have to let you keep it since we don’t live close enough for me to steal it but I definitely have new inspiration!

Leave a Reply

