Mockup: Bedazzled.

12 Jul

I tried something new this weekend to add a little more sparkle in my life.  Inspired by Emily’s post on Mermaid Nails, I’ve been experimenting with glitter.  I started with a really light champagne colored glitter, which instantaneously disappeared as I put on a clear top coat.  Disappointed but not willing to give up all my hard work, I layered on some silver.  It ended up a little too “bling” for my taste, but it’s a start!  I think I may invest in some Martha Stewart glitter–I used a cheap solid color version, but I like the mixed color / silver versions better.  I have a light blue polish that I think would look great with a complimentary blue or purple sparkle, so I think that will be my next attempt!  What do you think?  Is this something you would try?

{Essie Made to Honor}

3 Responses to “Mockup: Bedazzled.”

  1. Emily from up North July 12, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    i love it and i am going to give it a whirl for sure! super cute!

  2. Firesparx July 12, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Hmm..not sure I’d go for it. Just last year I tossed all my glittery nail polish because I thought it was too young of a look for a professional. Maybe it’s just me, but I think of pre-teens when I see glittery nail polish!

    • Jenni July 12, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

      That worried me too, so I started with a pale polish and champagne glitter….too bad the top coat made it disappear because it was very pretty and subtle! I think I’ll stick to putting it on 1 nail only to keep the “bling” factor down!

Leave a Reply

