Buttercream

13 Jul

When I saw this month’s Everybody, Everywear challenge to wear yellow, I admit that I almost didn’t participate.  Yellow happens to be the color I wear the least.  Yeesh…besides a Lance Armstrong running tshirt and shorts and a mustard colored sweater, the only yellow I own happens to be an accessory.  Lucky for me, this was just the push I needed to switch out my purse to this lovely buttercream selection.  I bought this purse following the defense and submission of my thesis in graduate school (which meant I could graduate!!), so it represents a huge achievement and transition into “real” life.  And I love it.  This is my kind of yellow–creamy, calming, yet cheery.  Plus, you can’t go wrong with Coach leather.  It’s a classic purse with a splash of color.

Yellow | Everybody, Everywear

5 Responses to “Buttercream”

  1. Firesparx July 14, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    Oh yes, that is a great bag! That colour is pretty much a neutral so you can wear it with anything. I splurged on a Coach purse myself and absolutely love it. Once you have a high quality purse though it’s hard to go back to pleather.

  2. Judi July 16, 2011 at 6:37 am #

    Of course I love the purse and what it represents…but can I have the sandals? Oh, I forgot, only my big toe would fit. They’re surely cute! Too bad we don’t wear the same size!

  3. meagan July 16, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    I lovvve that yellow bag!
    -Meagan
    http://spunkychateau.blogspot.com

  4. Peny@custom digitizing October 12, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    I actually love the bag and the sandals with a hint of yellow in it. Cute and adorable as your outfit, eh.

    • Jenni October 12, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

      Thanks, Penny! I think the bag will be a favorite for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

