Fredericksburg

18 Jul

What do you get when you take 7 girls, add in a 3-day weekend, shopping, wine tastings, and pool time?  Another great girls’ weekend!  Just got back this afternoon, sleepy but relaxed.  Here’s a quick photo recap.  Enjoy!

Oh, and I bought one of those convertible skirt / dresses.  It’s made of vintage Indian silk!   The fabrics are above, and you can be sure I’ll be styling it soon!  I just need to watch the DVD in slow motion to figure out how to tie the thing.  Tee-hee!

9 Responses to “Fredericksburg”

  1. Stephanie July 18, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    Those cool colors look great on you! Love the dresses. Hey- have you been to Francesca’s yet? You will absolutely love it. Just bought two more dresses from there this weekend…and two belts….yikes 🙂

    • Jenni July 21, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

      Steph–thanks for the sweet comment! I have been to Francesca’s! Unfortunately, I’ve only bought gifts for other people there–it’s about time I get something there for myself!

  2. Shannon July 19, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    I love those little white sandals you’re wearing! AND, I love your hair right now. Super cute!

    • Jenni July 21, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

      My hair is getting so long, and I’m loving it! Those little white sandals are actually from Target–don’t look too close because I wear them ALL the time and they are dirty white now…hah! Guess that’s the price of white!

  3. Jessica Marie July 19, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    I LOVE Fredericksberg! Looks like you had a ton of fun!

  4. Emily from up North August 3, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    i hope you bought that gigantic candle. that pic cracks me up.

    • Jenni August 5, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

      Oh, I was so tempted. It would look great on my mantle….lol.

  5. Michelle August 12, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Love, love, LOVE the fedora on you hot stuff! XO! Your Chicago cousin loves you!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bloggers Do It Better: Arm Candy « Engineered Style - August 2, 2011

    […] by the way, this is the dress I mentioned that I picked up on my trip to Fredericksburg.  It’s actually a Kariza (double-layered and reversible wrap-skirt, comprised of vintage, […]

Leave a comment