Getting Dressed

22 Jul

{Target Jeans, Old Navy shirt-similar, LOFT blazer-similar, NY&Co Tank, Aldo belt, Gifted Necklace and Earrings}

Getting dressed is a process…and I thought I’d show you mine.  Summer is difficult for me because I really like layers.  So I forget that it is 100+ degrees outside and continue to wear what I want.  Case in point:

Step 1

Jeans sounds good today…oooh, haven’t worn this gray, flowy top in awhile AND it’s ironed.  Double bonus!  Hmmm, don’t feel like tucking this in though and now it looks too casual even for my ultra-casual job.

Step 2

 A belt. Perfect. Wait, this has the potential to bunch throughout the day.  No good.  What to add?

Step 3

Blazer.  Check.  Now it’s perfect.  This is why I love blazers so much!

What’s your go-to outfit finisher?  Mine is definitely a blazer or cardigan of sorts.

Oh, and I love Izzy.  Happy weekend!

4 Responses to “Getting Dressed”

  1. Robin July 22, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Really cute look! I LOOOOOOOOOOVE summer, but I am totally ready for fall layers again!

  2. Miss Rockwell July 23, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    I love layers too! And it’s soo hard for me to dress in the summer because of that. However, for my outfit finishers, I tend to go for lightweight cardigans, blazers, or a jean jacket/vest of some sort. They add so much depth!

    http://thriftyandshameless.blogspot.com

  3. Kathryn August 3, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Jenni, I recently purchased a belt to wear at my waist, but there are not enough holes to fit snugly so I have been wearing it loosely. I never thought about knotting it. What a great look! Thanks for the terrific idea.

    • Jenni August 5, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

      You are so welcome! I didn’t start knotting belts until earlier this year, but once I figured it out, I was hooked. I have a feeling you might get hooked too!

Leave a Reply

