Scarf Swap: The Daily Fashionista

25 Jul

Last month, I came across a great post by Jessie at the Concrete Catwalk.  She organized a scarf swap among bloggers.  I happen to love, love, love scarves so I immediately signed up!  Jessie paired me up with Emily over at The Daily Fashionista, who has a great eye for all things vintage.  Emily sent me 2 amazing vintage scarves, and I thought I would share the first with you today.  It’s a large square cream silk scarf with blue feathers scattered on it.  I’m not sure how she read my mind…but I’ve been wanting something with feathers for awhile, and this is perfect!

{Target Jeans, Anthropologie Shirt, DSW Shoes}

4 Responses to “Scarf Swap: The Daily Fashionista”

  1. Jessica Marie July 25, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    Way to rock the scarf belt! 🙂 You look beautiful, lady!

  2. UrbanJungleFashion July 31, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    What a CUTE print to that scarf! I participated in that swap as well!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Scarf Swap: Part 2 « Engineered Style - August 1, 2011

    […] second scarf I received from Emily over at The Daily Fashionista as part of the Blogger Scarf Swap (remember that?).  What makes it even better is the fact the dress was thrifted and only […]

  2. Day 11: Neutral Base with a pop of color « Engineered Style - August 26, 2011

    […] you’ve been reading the blog for awhile, you’ve seen me wear scarves quite a bit (like this, this, this, and this).  So I knew right away my pop of color would be a scarf.  Recently, I saw […]

Leave a Reply

