Re-Engineered: Fossil

5 Aug

I don’t know about you, but I am currently drooling over Fossil’s lookbook.  The knee high socks / boots, brightly colored tights, and mix of feminine details within structured styles are right up my alley.  It’s giving me a lot of inspiration for this fall when I can actually wear tights and knee high boots again!  So to combat the current 100+ degree days that I will be battling for the next couple months, here’s what I’m dreaming about:

{Fossil}

Total Cost Excluding Watch: $292

I came up with a couple interpretations of this outfit (depending on how daring you want to be!) so I hope you are inspired as well.  If I were to splurge on one of the Fossil items, it would be the shoes.  Oh, the shoes.  They are so lovely.  But I know you’re not all as crazy about shoes as I am, so I’ll give you alternatives that are a bit less expensive.

Look #1

Abstract Dress (F21): $24.80

Sweater (J.Crew): $29.99

Tights (Bare Necessities): $13.50

Ankle Boots (Blowfish): $39.00

Necklace (F21): $2.80

 TOTAL: $110.09

Look #2

Ikat Dress (F21): $19.80

Sweater (J.Crew): $29.99

Tights (Nordstrom): $11.00

Ankle Bootie (Me Too – DSW): $34.94

Gold Necklace (F21): $2.80

TOTAL: $98.53

What do you think?  Would you wear this style?  What’s your favorite look from the Fossil lookbook?  I’m planning to re-engineer a few more outfits, so I’d love to hear your input!

3 Responses to “Re-Engineered: Fossil”

  1. Kathryn Webster Olney August 5, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    I love the shoes and black tights in look #2, so I vote for that one. I just wish I wasn’t too old to struck around in this fabulous look! Jenni, you inspire me to take more time in dressing and to try new clothing combinations.

  2. Juls August 6, 2011 at 7:19 am #

    lovely look and items!

  3. Antonella Espinosa (@anto_e) August 7, 2011 at 11:54 am #

    looove the abstract dress. i was ready to buy it until i saw they didnt have it in my size 😦 i guess it just means ill have to keep looking around until i find a similar replacement.

Leave a Reply

