Day 2: Tuck It

17 Aug

Today’s outfit is dedicated to my friend, Jennifer, who is just starting to venture into the colorful shoe domain.  I haven’t worn my green shoes in awhile, so it was their turn to fit into the rotation.  As for today’s actual challenge, I’ve started wearing belts fairly often, and I always try to at least partially tuck in a  shirt so the belt is peeking out.  With a cardigan, I like to do a slouchy tuck so that only the front is tucked in and the back (you don’t see it anyway) doesn’t get all bunchy under the cardigan.  You all know what I’m talking about…trying to fix your shirt in the back while looking super awkward from every other angle.  Anyway, still on the to-do list is mastering the half-tuck (you know, like this).

{Old Navy Cardigan, Old Navy Tshirt, Old Navy Khakis, NY&Co Tank, NY&Co Belt, Wet Seal Shoes}

OOOOh, I can’t believe I haven’t mentioned this yet.  I received my Kate Spade bracelet in the mail that I won in a giveaway from Jill with Good Life for Less!  Needless to say, I’m smitten.

3 Responses to “Day 2: Tuck It”

  1. Stephanie August 17, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    LOVE EVERYTHING!!!!!

  2. Angeline August 17, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    I love this! Great half-tuck. I also love the fun color combo.

    • Jenni August 18, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

      Thanks, Angeline! I’m really having fun mixing colors and pieces during this challenge! By the way, hope you get the rest of your wardrobe back soon. You’re still looking super cute!

Leave a Reply

