Day 3: Pattern Mixing

18 Aug

Today I decided to pick out my clothes like little kids do…just pick my favorite pieces and put them together.  Lucky for me, it worked out for today’s challenge.  The more and more I mix patterns, the more and more I’m falling in love with it.  Stripes and florals together are my personal favorite.

Oh, and Izzy decided to grace us all with her presence in some of the photos.  She loves following us when we walk around the yard and out towards the park.

{Banana Republic Jeans, Banana Republic Shirt, Gap Tank, LOFT Jacket-similar, Gianni Bini Shoes-similar, Gifted Necklace, Fossil Watch}

5 Responses to “Day 3: Pattern Mixing”

  1. kyle August 18, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    I think I have a new go to look. Pattern Mixing! This look is too cute.

  2. Shannon August 18, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    I love this! I like it because the patterns you chose are both subtle in color & design. Thanks for a GREAT outfit idea!

    • Jenni August 20, 2011 at 10:32 am #

      Thanks, Shannon! I’d love to see what you come up with, too!

  3. Julie August 18, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    And let’s be honest….. cats go with any outfit!

    • Jenni August 20, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      They seriously do! Plus, they all gather around like I’m the cat whisperer when the camera comes out. Oh really, maybe they just think I have wet food for them.

Leave a Reply

