Day 4: Color Blocking

19 Aug

I realized this morning that I don’t own any brightly colored pants.  The brights all reside in my skirts department, but since skirts are a no-go at the office, I was in a bit of a conundrum…until I realized I could wear not one but TWO brightly colored shirts and then highlight them by wearing them against white jeans.  Speaking of white jeans, these little babies were only $1.50.  Which is turning out to be a fair price, since they go up to my belly button (weird….) and stretch out a lot during the day.  But I’m already down to $0.50 / wear, so overall, still a good purchase.

{Thrifted Jeans, Old Navy Shirts, LOFT Sweater, Target Shoes, Kohl’s Bracelet}

5 Responses to “Day 4: Color Blocking”

  1. rae August 19, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    this is so well done! Really subtle, but stands out. That makes no sense. Nice job, hough!

    • Jenni August 20, 2011 at 10:29 am #

      You crack me up, Rae! I think that needs to be my mantra…really subtle, but stands out!

  2. aprilgia August 19, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    This 21-day challenge sounds like fun! Such a bummer to leave the skirts behind during the week, but your colors here look good!

    • Jenni August 20, 2011 at 10:27 am #

      Thanks, April! It is a bummer sometimes, but maybe it just means I need to buy more fun pants this fall! 😉

  3. Regina August 21, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    Love it! great outfit.

Leave a Reply

