Day 8: Mix Fancy and Casual

23 Aug

Every time Monday morning rolls around (which is roughly once a week), I keep thinking I’ll magically be able to get up at 5 am to do my devotions and work out.  So far, I’ve managed to oversleep just about every week.  And not just oversleep and get up at my normal time….no, I oversleep and then startle awake realizing that I’m going to be late to work.  Every morning, I continue to hit the snooze for a looooooong time (just ask John).  I would say I could just move the alarm clock, but I typically get up to let the cats out in the morning and then fall back into bed without so much as a second thought.  I know going to bed earlier would help, but when getting home from work and eating dinner finishes around 8:30…it’s too depressing to start getting ready for bed then!  So you can take my ponytail for today’s 21 Day Challenge as either (a) waking up too late, or (b) the casual part of the outfit to accentuate the cargo shirt.  I’m going with (b).  And pretty, pretty, please send your suggestions for waking up early!

{Target Jeans, Old Navy Cargo Shirt-similar, The Limited Lace Top-similar, NY&Co Tank, Gifted Jewelry, Bamboo Shoes}

 

7 Responses to “Day 8: Mix Fancy and Casual”

  1. Shannon August 23, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    Oh geez, I am the snooze queen. I actually set my alarm 30-40 minutes before I have to get up, because I cannot function without hitting snooze at least three times.

    • Jenni August 23, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

      *Sigh* If only it were 30-40 minutes of hitting the snooze. I’m often (gasp) closer to 60 min…so bad, right?

  2. Carla August 23, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    I’m in a routine so i’m in bed by 10 or 10:30 and up by 6:30 (or earlier if i plan to run in the AM). But i also don’t have an hour’s drive to work and I don’t have to be at work at 8am each day, which is nice on those days when i need a little more sleep. and my other secret is getting older – you’ll understand in about 8 – 10 years 🙂

    • Jenni August 23, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

      Getting older, eh? Guess that’s something to look forward to. 😉 Plus, you’re getting to be a speed demon, so maybe I’ll become a faster runner too.

  3. Stephanie August 23, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    I’m a morning person, so I really don’t struggle to wake up…but I can say that when I turn off my laptop and the TV, it makes it a lot easier to fall asleep earlier in the night. Too much of a nervous nelly to snooze! What if I’m late?! haha

    • Jenni August 23, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

      Lol. You crack me up! Guess I need to turn off this laptop then and get to bed! It’s getting close to my bedtime!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 15: The Hair Experiment « Engineered Style - August 30, 2011

    […] shattering…just a few twists for a busy Monday morning!  (I mean, come on…remember last Monday?  Today was no […]

Leave a Reply

