Day 9: Monochrome

24 Aug

I’ve decided that my fall wish list is going to include some seriously bright pants….like maybe these or these.  I wish I could find bright colors in straight leg jeans instead of skinny jeans since it seems more work appropriate, but so far, no luck.  In the meantime, I decided to stick with a khaki / brown color palette for a monochromatic look.    Love that it gave me a chance to wear my wood bead necklace from my mom.  So far, this challenge has given me fresh perspective on my closet and all the mixing and matching that I have available at my disposal.  I even found a box of “summer” clothes that I never unpacked this summer.  Those need to move into rotation stat.  Good thing Texas is still 100+, so I’ll have at least another month to wear them (and sorry to say, probably longer).

Are you guys getting excited about bright jeans too, or do you think you’ll sit this trend out?  What colors are your favorite? P.S. Go check out the rest of the lovelies in this 21 Day Challenge.

{Old Navy Khakis, Old Navy Tshirt, NY&Co Tank, Target Mossimo Blazer, Sperry Shoes-similar, Express Flower Necklace, Gifted Bead Earrings, Necklace, and Bracelets}

One Response to “Day 9: Monochrome”

  1. Carla August 24, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    I love it that your cat seems to find its way into at least one of your pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

