Day 10: Wear a closet orphan

25 Aug

Sooooo, busy day at work, which you can tell since the photos are taken at dusk!  Let’s just get straight to the point, then.  I pulled a pink tank from my box of summer clothes still packed away as today’s “closet orphan” (don’t ask me why it’s August and I still have summer clothes packed away).  I bought this last year, but I’ve had trouble styling it because it’s pretty boxy and made of a stiff cotton.  What do you think?  Should I keep it?

{Old Navy Khakis, Old Navy Tank, Old Navy Blazer, Bamboo Shoes, Kohl’s Necklace}

7 Responses to “Day 10: Wear a closet orphan”

  1. Firesparx August 25, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Love the pattern and colour and it looks great under a blazer. Not sure about your sewing skills but you could take it in a bit at the sides and then you’d be able to wear it sans blazer more comfortably. Or you could bribe a sewer friend to do it!

    • Jenni August 25, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

      I like this idea of bribing a friend–sewing is on my list of skills to learn someday, but not there yet! That’s a great idea though, so maybe I’ll have to play with some safety pins to see what I could do with it.

  2. Elaine August 25, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Hey are you intentionally changing your hair every day too? Some great styles!

    • Jenni August 25, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

      Hah! Elaine, I didn’t even realize it! I started laughing when I read your comment because I feel like I wear my hair the same a lot, so I started scrolling through old post and realized you’re right! Guess this challenge is getting into my subconscious too. Thanks for the compliment!

  3. loisem August 25, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    Or how much have you washed it? Stiff cotton often softens up… Agree with Firesparx it’s a great color/pattern/look under blazer.

    • Jenni August 25, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

      Well, now that I think about it…I’ve only worn it a few times, so it hasn’t been washed much. Thanks for the idea–I think I’ll wash it some more to see if that helps!

  4. shopfreak August 26, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Keep! Its a great pattern and pop of color for this outfit!

Leave a Reply

