Day 14: Copy Cat

29 Aug

Today I reaffirmed my distaste for shorts.  I decided to push myself a bit and venture out with a new pair of shorts (on sale, of course…I actually posted an outfit idea with them here!).  The always lovely Kendi wears them so well, so I picked this look to copy as part of today’s challenge.  I figured that we’re on track for 60+ days over 100 degrees, so I probably need to learn to wear shorts.

7.20.11e{Kendi Everyday}

So here’s what happened…We drove back from San Antonio, stopped off at IKEA and an outlet mall, and the heels only lasted a couple hours before I changed into flats.  Plus, I forgot to pack the belt so it only made an appearance late in the day.  After all the walking around and sitting in the car, I realized that I’d much rather have been wearing one of my skirts!

{Old Navy Shorts, Old Navy Shirt, Fossil Watch, MIA Shoes, F21 Necklace}

3 Responses to “Day 14: Copy Cat”

  1. Anne August 29, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    I loved that Kendi outfit too – and your version is so fun with the checked shirt!

  2. Stephanie August 30, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    I love the shorts, Jenni…and I, too, loved the Kendi outfit.

  3. Kayla September 1, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Oooh, love the pattern mixing! You look great.

    Kayla
    Freckles in April

Leave a Reply

