Day 18: Statement Jewelry

2 Sep

Would you believe I won this Ruche necklace on a giveaway from Uber Chic for Cheap?  Cool, right?  It’s proven a little hard to style (for me), so I knew that it would be a perfect choice to try out for today’s statement jewelry challenge.   I’ve never worn a necklace under the collar of a jacket–have you?  I like how it turned out, but part of me kept thinking…”But what if I want to take the jacket off?”  Yes, I know.  The inner workings of an engineer.

P.S. I got a haircut yesterday.  Oh, and a feather.  John’s response was my favorite….A quizzical look and then, “A feather? But you’re not a bird…?”  Ultimately, my decision was based on my philosophy in this post.

{Target Jeans, Gap Tshirt, NY&Co Jacket, Aldo Shoes, Fossil Watch, Necklace c/o Ruche}

7 Responses to “Day 18: Statement Jewelry”

  1. Shannon September 2, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    I LOVE THE FEATHER!! I might have to think about getting one too. 🙂

  2. Anne September 2, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Ooh, I like how you styled the necklace – it looks like it was meant to go with that jacket. And your hair is adorable!

  3. Jessica Marie September 2, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    Love the haircut AND the feather!

  4. Carla September 2, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    love the necklace, haircut & feather!

  5. Julia September 3, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    You look classy and beautiful! I like the feather, especially how subtle the color is, in blends in so nicely with your hair, but still looks fun and unique!

    • Jenni September 9, 2011 at 8:13 am #

      Julia–you’re so sweet! Thanks for such a nice compliment. I didn’t know you had a blog, so you can bet I’ll be checking it often now!

  6. Judi September 5, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    I love the necklace…it would go perfect with my jacket which is almost like yours! Feel free to leave it in Michigan and I’ll return it…maybe.

Leave a Reply

