Let's Take a Ride

16 Sep

Did I ever tell you about our free Cruisers?  The old owners of our house told us we could have them after they moved.  Yeah, not gonna lie, it’s pretty awesome.  Well, except for the fact that I’m super awkward on them and can’t get the hang of pedaling backwards to brake.  John recently upgraded to a mountain bike and invited me out for a ride tonight so he could try out his new clip-in pedals.  It was the first cool, breezy evening in months, and the perfect end to a long day of meetings at the office.  Happy Friday!  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend–ours involves a wine tasting, so I know it’s going to be a good one!

{Target Jeans, AE Striped Top-similar, Banana Republic Floral Shirt-similar, Fossil Watch, Gifted Necklace, Bamboo Shoes-similar}

2 Responses to “Let's Take a Ride”

  1. Shannon September 16, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    Super jealous!! I have been wanting a cruiser for ages, but I am being super picky and haven’t found the perfect one yet. What brand is yours? PS Love the stripes with floral. One of these days I’m going to be bold and try it myself.

    • Jenni September 20, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

      Hah! I just had to go check and look. It’s a TREK Classic Cruiser. You need to come visit so we can cruise around town together!

Leave a Reply

