Re-Engineered: Fossil Fall Style

21 Sep

Last weekend it cooled off a bit, and I couldn’t help but notice several women out-and-about with cuffed jeans.  I love how it looked on them (all shapes and sizes!) and it’s now on my fall wish list.  Length is key with cuffed jeans—you need them loose enough at the bottom to adjust the length with the cuff, but tight enough at the bottom that they don’t look like a surfer roll.  My quest begins.

Now, I also ran across Fossil’s latest look book (love, love, love everything they are doing lately), and found a look with both cuffed jeans AND oxford heels (also on my fall wish list!).  Without further ado, I give you my own take on their lovely, classic look for fall.  I love the modern twist with the oxfords and socks—definitely trying that this year!

Oh, and if I had to pick one item to pay full price for, it would be the shoes…or maybe the watch.   Love them both, and they’d last forever!

Fossil Fall Look Book (TOTAL Cost: $399)

Jeans (Forever 21): $27.80

Shirt (Express): $29.99

Shoes (Target): $29.99

Watch (Style & Co via Macy’s): $29.98

Socks (TopShop):  $8.00

TOTAL Cost: $125.76

One Response to “Re-Engineered: Fossil Fall Style”

  1. Anne September 23, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    I ran across the Fossil site recently too – not something I would usually look at (where do they even sell it – department stores?), but I loved a lot of the looks. This one is so great with the pretty blouse but then the rolled jeans and oxfords give it a little something. Your rendition is awfully cute too!

Leave a Reply

