Domestically Speaking

26 Sep

Had a pretty crazy Saturday night.  And by crazy, I mean John went to bed early (before 10 o’clock early!!) exhausted from traveling all week and mountain biking Saturday morning.  At that point, I hadn’t yet been awake for 12 hours on Saturday, so I couldn’t justify going to bed.  And then I did something I’ve never done before…stayed up until after midnight cleaning the house.  So yep, you can all be jealous of my glamorous life.  It was kinda fun seeing John wake up and realize the house was spic and span rather than the disaster it was when he went to bed.  Only 2 days earlier, in a sleep depraved stupor, I mistook deodorant for chapstick, so I’d say I’ve come a long ways this weekend.  Hope yours was even more fun.

{Gap Skirt-similar, Anthro Top, Kelly & Katie Shoes-similar, NY&Co Belt, Stolen…I mean gifted scarf from my twinsie}

5 Responses to “Domestically Speaking”

  1. Robin September 26, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    Sounds like my typical Saturday night all right. I love your pretty striped top and scarf!

  2. Judi September 26, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    So did you have lip smaker underarms or really dry lips?

  3. Carla September 26, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    cute outfit!!
    maybe i’ll try cleaning the next time i can’t sleep so I can wake up to a clean house…

  4. Jessica September 27, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    I just the same this weekend. Laundry, finished unpacking and painted the bathroom… Makes waking up pretty satisfying 🙂

    Great outfit, too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A day of rain « Engineered Style - October 12, 2011

    […] that bridge that you’ve seen in some of my photos (here, here, here)?  Well, Texas finally got some rain.  LOTS of rain.  So here’s what it looked […]

Leave a Reply

