A day of rain

10 Oct

Remember that bridge that you’ve seen in some of my photos (here, here, here)?  Well, Texas finally got some rain.  LOTS of rain.  So here’s what it looked like today.  And yes, I did dress in gray in honor of the weather. It felt nice having a cool, cloudy, rainy day after so many months of heat and drought.  Praise the Lord for rain, even though my jobsite is going to be a mess tomorrow and it will probably disrupt pier drilling operations.  It’s still about time we got some rain!

{Target Pants, NY&Co Sweater, Old Navy Shirt, Franco Sarto Shoes}

In other news, I tried a gel manicure Saturday night.  I did zero research on it and got it on a complete whim.  I’ll let you know how I like it in a few weeks!  I don’t often get dark colors, but it’s fall , so why not?  Did you do something impulsive this weekend? Getting a manicure is pretty tame, so I bet you’ll beat mine!

Leave a Reply

