Fall Trends: Corduroy Pants

17 Oct

Personally, I think cords are a trend every year.  So it’s interesting to note that I don’t own any pairs.  I know I did at one point…wonder what ever happened to those?  Hopefully I gave them to Goodwill so some other lovely lady is enjoying them right now.  Anyhow, I’ll be keeping my eyes open for a pair this season.  I’ve mentioned it before, but pants are difficult for me to find in a good fit.  They are something for which I’m willing to pay full price and get alterations.  An ill-fitting pair of pant on someone can ruin an otherwise great look (I know I’ve been guilty of that on several occasions!).  I’m hoping to sneak in a shopping trip to try on some of the styles below and *hopefully* find at least one style that fits!  What about you?  What piece of clothing are you willing to pay up for to find in a good fit?  What’s your favorite style below?  Personally, I think a bootcut cord will withstand the test of time but those skinny cords sure are cute…!

1 – Ann Taylor LOFT $59.50

2 – Ann Taylor LOFT $59.50

3 – Ann Taylor $88

4 – J.Crew $69.50

5 – NY&Co $49.95

6 – Banana Republic $79.50

6 Responses to “Fall Trends: Corduroy Pants”

  1. Alli October 17, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    Ohhhh, I want the red ones please!

  2. Jupe October 17, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    I am hugely a fan of 3 and 4…I’ve been so drawn to those red pants that are in this fall. But I don’t think the corduroy, bright colour, or skinny shape is good for my figure, alas!

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

    • Jenni October 20, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      Me too! I actually bought some red dye to try on a pair of thrifted white jeans. And I think that you would look great in corduroy, bright color, and a skinny shape…I’ve seen your style on your blog and you could definitely rock any of those items!

  3. Emily October 19, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    all of the capris i find nowadays have a mild amount of stretch in them. any ideas on how to keep them from stretching out so much they look like they will fall off? i don’t have this problem with jeans, only cords.

    • Jenni October 20, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

      Yeah, I’ve actually had that problems with jeans that have stretch in them…I know stretch is supposed to be good, but it drives me nuts! A couple of things I’ve considered….drying in high heat to shrink them so they are too small when first putting on (and then awkwardly stretching so I don’t get a muffin top), AND I’ve even considered letting them stretch out then getting them altered in that state to fit. Ugh, stretch. And yes, cords do seem to have that more than jeans. I’ll let you know what I find out when I try on a few pairs to see if they’re still making them with too much stretch.

  4. Julia October 20, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    I like the J.Crew bootcut. I wonder if it would be small enough to actually fit in a tall boot? I’m still not completely sure that I like how skinny jeans/cords look on my body.
    And I’m sure you may know already, but J.Crew is having a 25% off and free shipping with purchases of $150. I know I’m all over that. There is a purse that has been calling my name (and about 20 different other things).

Leave a Reply

