Munday.

24 Oct

Does anybody else wish that work weeks were 4 days and weekends were (at least) 3 days?  It seems like every weekend, there are so many priorities vying for my attention that something else falls by the wayside.  Okay, it’s always cleaning.  Cleaning always falls by the wayside.  At least I got to have coffee with a friend (and try on some corduroy pants!), visit the pumpkin village at the Arboretum, and chat with another friend (and her adorable baby!).  All in all, still a good weekend.  Just don’t ask my laundry or the vacuum cleaner.

Oh, and thanks to the wonderful comments in this post, I decided to keep the J.Crew chambray top I picked up.  Thanks, ladies–it was the right decision!  Great fabric and fit that will last for years.  Plus, it gave me yet another way to wear this dress as a skirt.

{J.Crew Top-similar, Kohl’s Dress-similar, NY&Co Belt, MIA Shoes, Fossil Watch, Charming Charlies Necklace-similar}

One Response to “Munday.”

  1. Kathryn Webster Olney October 24, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    Going to be looking in my closet for a dress I can throw a shirt over and wear as a skirt. Love the idea! Always hate to put away my sun dresses for the cold weather. Now I can extend their wear.

Leave a Reply

